Blogia
Caro Diario

Discos imprescindibles. Fiction Plane - Left side of the brain

Él/Lui: Hacía tiempo que un disco de reciente aparición no me parecía tan redondo y la prueba de ello es que no lo saco de mi mp3 y no hay semana que no lo escuche desde cuando conocí al grupo, en el concierto de The Police.

Fiction Plane

Fiction Plane es un trío de Londres liderado por Joe Sumner, hijo de Sting. De hecho, el nombre de la banda es un anagrama de Infant Police, pero estos tres jóvenes músicos no quieren vivir de las rentas del padre del lider. Left side of the Brain es su segundo album, cuatro años después de su debut han perfeccionado su sonido intentando separarse del de The Police, aunque con ciertas influencias como son el uso de ritmos reggaes o el predominio en muchas canciones del bajo.

Datos de la edición:

Edición: 2007
Duración: 43:35
Productor: Paul Corkett

Canciones:

Anyone - Death Machine - Two Sisters - It's a Lie - Left Side of the Brain - Cold Water Symmetry - Running the Country - Drink - Presuppose - Cross the Line - Fake Light From the Sun

 

Os dejo la canción It's a Lie

It's a lie
if I lie right here

girl this was your idea
you know it's not my fault
you say you want my love
well my love taste of salt
I've got a list of things I want to do before
I think of someone else's sorrow

if there's a deeper meaning that you're trying to find
well it's in your head,
you'd better treat it kind
if you've done misread me
then I'll make it clear tomorrow

wish I could tell you I'm a better guy
that love is all around and only real man cry
but all I want to do is jump your bones
and slam dance all night to the music of your moans

it's a lie
if I lie right here
it's a lie
if I lie right here

underneath my face there is a human skull
without the living flesh you'd find it pretty dull
underneath my skull there is a think machine
that only loves itself
and in the best of worlds you are the same as me
you think of life and love and morals separately
you don't expect a promise to last longer than the words themselves

wish I could tell you I'm a better guy
that love is all around and only real man cry
but all I want to do is jump your bones
and slam dance all night to the music of your moans

it's a lie
if I lie right here
it's a lie
if I lie right here

it's a lie
if I lie right here
it's a lie
if I lie right here

wish I could tell you I'm a better guy
that love is all around and only real man cry
but all I want to do is jump your bones
and slam dance all night to the music of your moans

it's a lie
(wish I could tell you I'm a better guy)
if I lie right here
it's a lie
(that love is all around and only real man cry)
if I lie right here
it's a lie
(but all I want to do is jump your bones)
if I lie right here
it's a lie
(and slam dance all night to the music of your moans)
if I lie right here

2 comentarios

Dani -

Me alegro de que te haya gustado. En breve pondré algo que si no lo conoces creo que te gustará.

Ferran -

Pues, sin ser mi "estilo" de música, la verdad es que no está mal. ¡Saludos!